Street Fairs Schedule

Street fairs occur on many weekends in the Times Square area and result in street closures and other diversions from normal activity in the district. Below is a list of those fairs for Summer 2017.  

Saturday, May 13

Street Festival with various participants

8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Broadway between W. 47th St. & W. 57th St.

Sunday, May 21

Street Festival with various participants

8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

W. 41st St. between 6th Ave. and 7th Ave.

Saturday, May 27

A community street fair with various participants

8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

8th Ave. between W. 42nd St. and W. 50th St.

Sunday, June 4

Street Festival with various participants

8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

6th Ave. between W. 34th St. and W. 32th St.

Saturday, June 17

A community street fair with various participants & activities

8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

6th Ave. between W. 42nd St. and W. 54th St.

Sunday, June 18

Kulturfest NYC - A Jewish Music Festival (National Yiddish Theater & The UJA Foundation) with various festival participants

8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

6th Ave. between W. 42nd St. and W. 56th St.

Saturday, July 1

Single Block Street Fair

8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

W. 41st St. between Broadway and 6th Ave.

Saturday, July 8

Street Festival with various participants

8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

8th Ave. between W. 42nd St. and W. 57th St.

Sunday, July 9

A block party featuring a variety of participants

8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

W. 41st St. between 6th Ave. and Broadway

Sunday, July 16

Street Festival

8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Broadway between W. 47th St. and W. 57th St.

Saturday, July 22

Street Festival

8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Broadway between W. 47th St. and W. 57th St.

Sunday, July 23

Street Festival

8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

6th Ave. between W. 34th St. and W. 42nd St.

Saturday, July 29

Street Festival with various participants

8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

6th Ave. between W. 42nd St. and W. 56th St.

Saturday, August 5

A community street fair with various participants

8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

8th Ave. between W. 42nd St. and W. 54th St.

Saturday, August 19

Street Festival with various participants

8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

6th Ave. between W. 42nd St. and W. 56th St.

Saturday, August 26

Street Festival with various participants

8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

8th Ave. between W. 42nd St. and W. 57th St.

Sunday, September 3

Street Festival with various participants

8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

6th Ave. between W. 42nd St. and W. 56th St., E. 46th St. between Madison Ave. and 5th Ave., W. 46th St. between 5th Ave. and 6th Ave.

Saturday, September 16

Pop-up New York-curated street fair

8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

8th Ave. between W. 42nd St. and W. 55th St.

Sunday, September 24

Street Festival with various participants

8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Broadway between W. 47th St. and W. 57th St.

Saturday, September 30

Street Festival with various participants

8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

6th Ave. between W. 42nd St. and W. 56th St.

Saturday, October 14

Street Festival with various participants

8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Broadway between W. 47th St. and W. 57th St.

Saturday, October 21

Street Festival with various participants

8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

6th Ave. between W. 42nd St. and W. 52th St.

Sunday, October 29

A Down-Home Block Party with various participants celebrating the annual birthday of MTN's Community Council

8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

8th Ave. between W. 42nd St. and W. 52nd St.

Sunday, November 12

Block party with various participants

8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

W. 50th St. between 6th Ave. and 7th Ave.

Saturday, November 18

A community street fair with various participants

8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

6th Ave. between W. 42nd St. and W. 55th St.